

BEAUFORT COUNTY COUNCIL

Board of Elections & Registration

15 John Galt Road P.O. Drawer 1228 Beaufort, SC 29901-1228 (843) 255-6900 | voter@bcgov.net

Ron Clifford

Chairman

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

August 16, 2010

Scott M. Marshall

Executive Director

The following petitions were reviewed in accordance with Title 7 of the South Carolina Code of Laws, with each exceeding the minimum number of valid signatures of registered voters required for candidacy and placement on the November 2, 2010 General Election ballot:

Board Members:

Emile Bernard

Ellen Bray

Davarly Dava

Beverly Dore

Dean Hewitt

Hugh O'Kane

James Rowe

Norma Stewart

Rupert Williams

Beaufort County Treasurer: Douglas Henderson

School Board District 1: Steven P. Morello

oteven i i morene

School Board District 5:

Faye Alston

Michael F. Rivers, Sr. (Incumbent)

School Board District 7:

Bill Evans

Verna L. Pringle-Holmes

Robert White

School Board District 8:

Herbert Burnes, Jr. (Incumbent)

School Board District 9:

Ronald Speaks (Incumbent)

School Board District 11:

Fred Washington, Jr. (Incumbent)

Beaufort Soil and Water Conservation District (2 seats):

Luke Inabinett (Incumbent)

Ross M. Sanders, Jr. (Incumbent)

The following petitions were reviewed in accordance with Title 7 of the South Carolina Code of Laws. They *do not* contain the minimum number of valid signatures of registered voters required to qualify them for candidacy and placement on the November 2, 2010 General Election ballot:

School Board District 2:

Julie C. Bell

School Board District 7:

Terry Thomas